Dear Diary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — idawiththebangs @ 5:30 pm

Hello people!

I was just done watching an intriguing show, Criminal Minds.  Really,  at times I really wish that I can become part of the investigation team. Pretty scary but interesting all the same huh?

Anyway back to the topic, it was about multiple personalities which reminds me of a favourite novel titled, All Around Town. Its  about this girl who was kidnapped at the age of four and freed due to circumstances at the steps of a school in town for people to find her. By the time, she was nine and had developed multiple personalities. You can imagine what the kidnappers had done to her to cause such unfairness to this child no?

Gosh, I know Im beginning to sound like your school headmistress, your religious teacher or even your mammy. But, dont you ever get yourself thinking why do we behave the way we do?

Common sense tells me reasons for the normal us. But people like Adam and his multiple personality, Amanda in Criminal Minds? Im thinking abusive childhood.

……………

Hee, that was my so-called umm intermission? Hee. I just went for a 5 min break, Dad came home with large fat fries with creamy mayonaisse and spring chicken! Couldnt resist having supper right there and then.

Okay so as I was saying..

Im thanking Allah and am feeling extremely grateful tonight for giving me a complete family, definitely with a flaw in each and everyone here.

But as Im watching them, especially my parents, and I thought of my childless Aunt and Uncle and my Aunt who lost her love and never married and my late grandparents.

These are the people who brought me and the siblings up.

And who gave us the complete childhood full of love, never felt the lack of it.

And I thought that this lacking in love must be the biggest problem for those kind of people that I was thinking about.

Sweet dreams people,

and love? I miss you.

Love, IdaHoney.child_at_the_vault_by_kittynn

 

Leave a comment